Skip to content

a bit about this Ruhlman dude

April 21, 2010

We’re asking you to vote on which Michael Ruhlman book to read for our next Books, Bites and Booze bookclub meeting. Of the 3 books, I actually have read Soul of a Chef, and loved it. I have a couple of his cook books, and look forward to episodes of No Reservations when he makes guest appearances. I’m a fan. So I am excited about these book choices, and look forward to discussing the chosen book with everyone!

I thought I’d link to posts I’ve done about Ruhlman and his books… a bit of a primer for the book club meeting, I suppose…

(or me just showing off that I met him! :))

Yeah, I met Michael Ruhlman. Nice fella.

He inspired me to make bacon. And it worked!!

And corned beef.

So, please, vote on a book, and come to our book club!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 4:54 pm

    This is a fun site! I really like your recipes…bread pudding is one of my favorites.
    Thanks for everything!

    Chef Chuck
    pittsburghhotplate.com

Leave a Reply

